We monitor – you profit 

We love our products, which is why we are strict with them. Giovanelli works exclusively with the best producers, and is always seeking for the best processing methods. This is the only way to ensure optimal quality.



Quality which we monitor rigorously. Giovanelli is certified in accordance with all relevant standards, such as: FSSC 22000, ISO 9001, SuisseGAP/Suisse Garantie,  Bio Suisse and Fairtrade.


We also inspect each individual product a total of up to six times. Among other things, we inspect the freshness, size, temperature and level of ripeness.


Our infrastructure is also geared towards the highest quality standards. Giovanelli has a total of 4,200m2 of carbon dioxide-cooled warehouse space, 28 individually climate-controllable storage bays and 14 docking stations at its disposal for a seamless climate chain. We also use modern air-filtration systems, ethylene absorbers and UV sterilisers.





We produce our own electricity using a modern photovoltaic system and over 3,000 m2 of solar cells. Giovanelli is a member of the Energy Agency of the Swiss Private Sector – and has committed itself to voluntarily reducing its CO2 consumption.


The supplier agreement

Download >


Gerelli AG – The Roasting House is a sister company of Giovanelli AG, and has its head offices in the same location. 

Find out more >

Wir kontrollieren – Sie profitieren 

Wir lieben unsere Produkte und sind darum streng zu ihnen. Giovanelli arbeitet ausschliesslich mit den besten Produzenten zusammen und sucht stets nach den besten Verarbeitungsmethoden. Das ist der einzige Weg zu maximaler Qualität.



Qualität, die wir rigoros kontrollieren. Giovanelli ist nach allen gängigen Normen zertifiziert, etwa: FSSC 22000, ISO 9001, SuisseGAP/Suisse Garantie, Biosuisse und Fairtraide.


Weiter kontrollieren wir jedes einzelne Produkt insgesamt bis zu sechsmal.Geprüft wird unter Anderem Frische, Grösse, Temperatur und Reifegrad.

Auch unsere Infrastruktur ist auf höchste Qualitätsansprüche ausgerichtet. Giovanelli verfügt über insgesamt 4200m2 kohlendioxidgekühlte Lagerfläche, 28 individuell klimatisierbare Lagerzellen und 14 Andockstationen für eine nahtlose Klimakette. Darüber hinaus kommen moderne Luftreinigungs-Systeme, Ethylen-Absorber und UV-Entkeimer zum Einsatz.



Unseren Strom produzieren wir selbst, mit einer modernen Photovoltaikanlage und über 3000 m2 Solarzellen. Giovanelli ist Mitglied der Energieagentur der Wirtschaft - und hat sich verpflichtet, den CO2-Verbrauch freiwillig zu reduzieren.




Die Lieferantenvereinbarung

Downloaden >


Gerelli AG – Die Rösterei ist ein Schwesterunternehmen der Giovanelli AG und hat ihren Sitz am selben Ort. 

Mehr erfahren >